Arabian Magic

released in 1992

A long, long time ago, the Evil One invaded the peaceful kingdom of Shahariyard, and its king that ruled the same kingdom was transformed into a monkey. In order to restore the king back to his true self, the Jewel of Seven Colors must be retrieved and the evil hex released. But, formidable monsters are lurking along their path.

The player controls one of four heroes - Prince Lassid, Princess Lisa, Sinbad, and Afshaal - each with their own characteristics and unique attacks. As well as basic attacks, the hero can summon the Genie to help them fight the Evil One’s minions. The game has seven different stages, and each stage features a wide variety of impressive rounds, each giving the player a barrage of different attacks and plenty of unique items to uncover. At the end of each stage is a boss that needs to be defeated before proceeding to the next stage; and whatever boss is defeated joins in the fight against the enemies.

The game ends when the player has recovered the Jewel of Seven Colors, saved the King (while making him human again), restored peace to Shahariyard and cleared all seven stages.

  • Genre: Platform
  • Platform: Arcade

igdb gamesdatabase arcadedatabase

1 user has this game

Add to my library